MyD Banner

Useful Links

This section contains a list of useful links.

Diabetes Australia Member Organisations

Diabetes NSW & ACT - www.diabetesnsw.com.au
Healthy Living NT - www.healthylivingnt.org.au
Diabetes Australia - QLD - www.diabetesqld.org.au
Diabetes SA - www.diabetessa.com.au
Diabetes Tasmania - www.diabetestas.org.au
Diabetes Victoria - www.diabetesvic.org.au
Diabetes WA - www.diabeteswa.com.au
Australian Diabetes Educators Association (ADEA) - www.adea.com.au
Australian Diabetes Society (ADS) - www.racp.edu.au
Diabetes Research Foundation Western Australia - www.diabetesresearchfoundation.asn.au

Please note:

While care has been taken in providing these links they do not constitute endorsement or approval of those other websites or their content. No responsibility by Diabetes Australia is taken for any information or services which may appear on any linked websites. It is the responsibility of the web user to make their own decisions about the accuracy, reliability, relevance and correctness of information viewed or found.
 

GENERAL SITES

Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation - www.jdrf.org.au
Children, Youth and Women’s Health Services - www.cyh.com
Reach Out - www.reachout.com
Type 1 Diabetes Network - www.t1dn.org.au
Australian Wound Management Association - www.awma.com.au
SANE Australia - www.sane.org
SANE Australia Youth Site - www.itsallright.org  

BY TOPIC

Driving
Diabetes Australia - www.diabetesaustralia.com.au
Kids and Teens website - www.diabeteskidsandteens.com.au
 
Drugs
National Drug & Alcohol Research Centre (NDARC) – www.ndarc.med.unsw.edu.au
Reach Out - www.reachout.com
Kids and Teens website - www.diabeteskidsandteens.com.au

Exercise and Sport
Kids and Teens website - www.diabeteskidsandteens.com.au
Australian Sports Commission - www.ausport.gov.au
HypoActive - www.hypoactive.org

Food and Eating
Type 1 Diabetes Network - www.t1dn.org.au
TeensHealth - www.kidshealth.org
University of Sydney Glycemic Index - www.glycemicindex.com
Kids and Teens website - www.diabeteskidsandteens.com.au
Diabetes NSW & ACT - www.diabetesnsw.com.au
Dietitians Association of Australia - www.daa.asn.au

Friends and Parents
Kids and Teens website - www.diabeteskidsandteens.com.au
Type 1 Diabetes Network - www.realitycheck.org.au
Type 1 Diabetes Network (for parents) - www.muntedpancreas.com
 
General Health
  
Body Image
Diabetes Australia Eating Disorders Booklet - www.diabetesaustralia.com.au
Reach Out - www.reachout.com.au
  
Health Schedule
Kids and Teens website - www.diabeteskidsandteens.com.au
 
Mental Health
Diabetes Counselling Online - www.diabetescounselling.com.au
SANE Australia - www.sane.org
Reach Out - www.reachout.com
Headspace - www.headspace.org.au
Beyond Blue - www.beyondblue.org.au
 
Transition and Leaving Home
Kids and Teens website - www.diabeteskidsandteens.com.au
Reach Out - www.reachout.com
 
New South Wales
Youth NSW - www.youth.nsw.gov.au
NSW Office of Fair Trading - www.fairtrading.nsw.gov.au
 
Northern Territory
Dept of Justice - www.consumeraffairs.nt.gov.au
 
Queensland
Tenants Union of Queensland - www.tenantqld.org.au

South Australia

Govt of SA, Office of Consumer and Business Affairs - www.cbs.sa.gov.au
 
Tasmania
Dept of Human and Health Services - www.dhhs.tas.gov.au
 
Victoria
Youth Central - www.youthcentral.vic.gov.au
Tenants Union of Victoria - www.tuv.org.au
 
Western Australia
Tenants Advice Service Inc. - www.taswa.org
Young House - www.younghouse.org.au
 
Parents and Carers (for) 
The Children’s Hospital Westmead - www.chw.edu.au
 
Pregnancy
Pregancy and Diabetes - www.pregnancyanddiabetes.com.au/
Type 1 Diabetes Network - www.t1dn.org.au
Australasian Diabetes and Pregnancy Society –  www.adips.org
Children, Youth and Women’s health services - www.cyh.com
Pregnancy Counselling Link - www.pcl.org.au 
 
School
Kids and Teens website - www.diabeteskidsandteens.com.au
NDSS - www.ndss.com.au/young-people
Diabetes Australia - www.diabetesaustralia.com.au
  
Sex
Sexual health and contraceptive choices for young women with type 1 - www.diabetesvic.org.au
 
Travel
Type 1 Diabetes Network - www.t1dn.org.au
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation - www.jdrf.org.au
Dept of Foreign Affairs and Trade - www.smartraveller.gov.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade - www.dfat.gov.au
Medicare Australia - www.medicareaustralia.gov.au
Diabetes NSW - www.diabetesnsw.com
 
Understanding Diabetes – The Differences
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation -www.jdrf.org.au
 
Work
Kids and Teens website - www.diabeteskidsandteens.com.au
Diabetes Australia - www.diabetesaustralia.com.au